Associated Schools

UNESCO's Associated Schools Project Network (ASPnet, coordinated by UNESCO headquarters in Paris) brings educational institutions worldwide together around common objectives: teaching children and young people the vital importance of defending peace and sustainable development.

Spread out over more than 180 countries, the 10 000 schools on the ASPnet do active work in favour of international understanding, peace, intercultural dialogue, sustainable development and high-quality education. Fundamental importance is given to Education for Global Citizenship and Education 2030.

As a laboratory of ideas, ASPnet develops, tests and disseminates innovative educational material which fosters the adoption of new approaches to education and vocational training based on UNESCO's values and central priorities.

In addition, ASPnet offers the possibility of exchanging experience, knowledge and good practices among schools, individuals, communities, policy-makers and society as a whole.

In Luxembourg, 11 primary and secondary schools are members of the UNESCO network of Luxembourg schools.

Primary schools

Secondary schools 

Last update

Ecoles associées

Le Réseau des Ecoles Associées de l'UNESCO (réSEAU, coordonné depuis le siège de l’UNESCO à Paris) regroupe des institutions éducatives partout dans le monde autour d’objectifs communs : élever les défenses de la paix dans l'esprit des enfants et des jeunes et les sensibiliser pour le développement durable.

Réparties dans plus de 180 pays, les 10 000 écoles membres du réSEAU œuvrent concrètement pour la compréhension internationale, la paix, le dialogue interculturel, le développement durable et une éducation de qualité. Une importance primordiale est accordée à la l'éducation à la citoyenneté mondiale et l'éducation 2030.

En tant que laboratoire d'idées, le réSEAU développe, teste et diffuse des matériels éducatifs innovants qui favorisent l'adoption de nouvelles approches d'enseignement et d'apprentissage basés sur les valeurs et les priorités centrales de l'UNESCO.

Par ailleurs, le réSEAU offre à ses membres la possibilité d'entrer en contact et d'échanger leurs expériences, leurs connaissances et leurs bonnes pratiques avec les écoles, les individus, les communautés, les décideurs politiques et la société dans son ensemble.

Au Luxembourg, 11 écoles fondamentales et secondaires sont regroupées dans le réseau des écoles UNESCO luxembourgeoises.

Ecoles fondamentales

Ecoles secondaires

Dernière mise à jour