Communication and Information

UNESCO’s strategic objectives for communication and information are designed to promote freedom of expression, media development and access to information and knowledge. These objectives take the form of two action plans:

  • Fostering an environment favourable to freedom of expression, freedom of the press and the security of journalists, by facilitating pluralism and participation in the media, and supporting sustainable and independent media institutions;

  • Ensuring universal access to and safeguarding of information and knowledge.

UNESCO works to promote free, independent and pluralistic media. In order to empower individuals and communities as producers and consumers of information, UNESCO defends the freedom of the press, security for journalists, the creation of community media, the control of information and education in journalism.

Last update

Communication et information

Les objectifs stratégiques de communication et d'information de l’UNESCO sont de promouvoir la liberté d'expression, le développement des médias et l'accès à l'information et à la connaissance. Ces objectifs se structurent en deux plans d’actions :

  • Promouvoir un environnement favorable à la liberté d'expression, la liberté de la presse, la sécurité des journalistes,   en facilitant le pluralisme et la participation dans les médias, et en soutenant les institutions médiatiques durables et indépendantes ;
  • Permettre l'accès universel et la préservation de l'information et de la connaissance ; 

L'UNESCO travaille à promouvoir des médias libres, indépendants et pluralistes. Afin de responsabiliser les individus et les communautés en tant que producteurs et consommateurs d'information, nous défendons la liberté de la presse, la sécurité des journalistes, la création de médias communautaires, la maîtrise de l'information et de l'enseignement du journalisme.

 

Dernière mise à jour